Homelessness and “A Face” to recall

This photo originally appeared on “Behance.net” as a Homeless Portuguese woman drawn on a vintage map.

The woman could be expressing the following sentiment: “Me? Homeless at my age – walking all over the map? I don’t have any money.  I am scared every day. I am alone and have nowhere to go and have no anything.  Crooks are looking for me but I am not looking for them.   I could be part of a group that is currently roaming from city to city with no direction and no job looking for help.  I ‘should have been’ part of a computer project before I got this old.   I lost track of my family and can’t reach them.  I am looking for help and safety.  My body is getting more and more physically frail and I feel it happening daily.  I could be a woman from Pittsburgh, Pa. identified as Ida Tucci.

Leave a Reply

